Reviews

Our Clients Talk About Their Experience

From Google

Click Here To Leave Us A Google Review

Carol MillerCarol Miller
14:12 25 May 24
The firm is amazing. Michelle and her team really care about the clients that they help. I had a very stressful and challenging situation to deal with. Michelle took the time to understand it and gave me great advice and counsel all along the way. Her team was right on top of the details and they did it all with a personal touch that was authentic. Even when my business was over with them, they checked in a few times to make sure there wasn’t anything else that I needed which I really appreciated.
chris crowleychris crowley
18:02 23 May 24
These people in the firm are the most honest,helpful,and kind attorneys we have ever employed. We have been with them for over 40 years. Would recommend to all.
Kathy PassageKathy Passage
23:16 22 May 24
The attorneys were so helpful and gave me detailed information to help me understand the differences between a will and a trust. A simple conversation about how the process of setting up a trust for my special needs son may better serve our situation.
Mick HirkoMick Hirko
22:04 22 May 24
I have been a client of Owens and Perkins since I started my business over 30 years ago. There were legal and business issues that I would have never been able to resolve without their help over the years, and I am eternally grateful for the professional services, friendship and mutual trust - all qualities that are hard to find these days.
William GiguiereWilliam Giguiere
21:32 22 May 24
Very productive, professional, and friendly. Very much recommend this Law Firm. 😃
alessandro Cunatalessandro Cunat
05:33 22 May 24
I recommend the law firm Owens and Perkins. Michelle Perkins provided reliable legal advice and clear direction to our complicated problem. Appreciate her taking the time to help us during a difficult time.
Maria C. EscobarMaria C. Escobar
20:46 21 May 24
I thoroughly enjoyed working with Michelle Perkins as she excelled in clear and prompt communication, demonstrated exceptional professionalism, and provided honest and timely legal advice. I highly recommend Michelle Perkins for her excellent work!
Md dMd d
18:27 21 May 24
Owens and Perkins is truly the best law firm in Arizona.I first met Michelle Perkins in 2008 when I was seeking to get a legal separation from my husband. Since then I have used the firm for a variety of legal issues including a very complicated law suit.Michelle Perkins, Max Hanson, and the entire staff have been extremely helpful, supportive, caring, honest, informative, diligent in resolving issues, always looking out for my best interest......this firm is more than amazing!!!Michelle Perkins treated me like family. She was never too busy for me and always took the time to explain in detail every legal step and option. I always received the best legal advice no matter what type of legal issue I was battling. Michelle Perkins and Max Hanson fought for me and the end result was always in my favor. They are truly a blessing.Words cannot express the tremendous amount of gratitude I have for the entire staff's hard work on my behalf.USE THIS FIRM......you will not be disappointed.
Don PahlDon Pahl
03:06 19 May 24
They were very friendly, great at explaining everything, and great at advising me and leading me where I needed to get to.
Rick WhitneyRick Whitney
18:44 17 May 24
nice people easy to work with very helpful and kept me updated on all of the details of my case. thank you
Justin RihsJustin Rihs
22:51 03 May 24
Michael Clonts and the Team at Owens Perkins were quick and efficient when dealing with my ex spouse who had filed a motion. Micheal quickly stepped in to make sure That our Parental Agreement was adhered and reenforced with the family court.Thanks Michael!
Sara WatermanSara Waterman
20:27 09 Apr 24
Slow clap! Excellent communication, and of course results!
Scott HaslockScott Haslock
18:10 22 Mar 24
Max Hason did an outstanding job for me and regularly went above and beyond to resolve my case.
Michael DabrowskiMichael Dabrowski
00:57 21 Mar 24
Michelle Perkins and her staff were top notch in helping me through my divorce process. Could not have chosen a better firm to represent me in my case.
Steve FischerSteve Fischer
23:38 18 Mar 24
Patricia Lenzer represented me and I appreciated her professionalism and calmness. She was prepared for the worst but lucky for me it didn’t turn out to be as bad as I had feared. I would totally use Owens and Perkins again.
Ryan WINSLOWRyan WINSLOW
04:11 11 Mar 24
In my opinion… look around for a better fit if you want results vs a transactional firm!A little back story… I agreed to settle my divorce because nothing in the first 3-4 months was being done in my favor. This was agreed upon in December (2023) with the expectations that it would be done then as I was starting a new job in January (2024) and would not be available during business hours for 6 months. Of course, it didn’t finish and yes… frustration kicks in, I began to be vocal and straight forward with them… apparently it was something they couldn’t handle. I’ve included the verbiage below used when they decided to withdraw before finishing the case but not after collecting about 18k. I’ve had more options with the defense attorney in the last week than I did with this firm.One star for their billing system though!* You’ve made it clear that you do not trust me or the legal system and that you feel both have failed you. Neither me nor the managing partner can connect with you to discuss this to find out where things went sideways. It’s frustrating because it appeared that we had a good working relationship up until then. At this point I think it’s best that we withdraw. The main items remaining in your matter are selling the house and signing the final documents. See attached and I will be sending you an electronic signature page for you to sign consenting to the withdrawal. *
Vivien GarberVivien Garber
19:27 16 Feb 24
I had an empowering free legal consultation with Michael Conts regarding my ongoing divorce. I highly recommend Michael Conts to anyone seeking legal counsel in divorce or family law. He was compassionate to my situation and demonstrated a remarkable level of expertise and insight to the complexities of my divorce proceedings. He throroughtly reviewed my case prior to our consultation so no time was wasted in the free consultation. He is incredible sharp and quickly grasped the nuances of my situation and provided possible outcomes of my divorce, outlining the next steps and processes involved. His clarity and precision in explaining the legal landscape gave me a solid understanding of what to expect moving forward. He provided me with valuable strategy advice and how to hold my attorney accountable for their actions. His guidance enabled me to effectively communicate with my current lawyer and assertively request the necessary actions, including pursuing a refund for missed opportunities like spousal support. Mr. Clonts has a keen understanding of jurisdictional differences, recognizing that I was in a different county from where he normal practices. Despite this, he provided invaluable advice on why staying with my current lawyer would be beneficial. He conducted a quick rundown of my asset resolution, managing my expectations. He provided guidance on mediation and final court hearing equipping me with the knowledge to navigate potential challenges ahead. His guidance provided clarity on legal intricacies of my divorce and instilled confidence in my ability to navigate the process effectively. Thanks Michael!
Lamise RasheedLamise Rasheed
00:12 07 Feb 24
Highly recommend
Chris MckeonChris Mckeon
23:07 06 Feb 24
nicole zbacniknicole zbacnik
23:00 06 Feb 24
HIGHLY RECOMMEND
js_loader

5-Star Reviews Direct from Our Clients

You are a true professional.

Thank you Michelle for spending time with me to discuss a very unusual situation. You knew exactly who to call and what to do to simplify this very confusing situation. You are a true professional and were very forthright and how to handle it. I had a very awesome experience dealing with you and would recommend you to my closest friends. Thanks again for your consultation and willingness to help me out .

Scottsdale, AZ

Feb 17, 2023

Passionate and Professional Law Firm

Thank you for all that you have done for us, we are eternally grateful to you and your law office for helping us in our time of need. Your undying passion for your profession is what makes you stand out from any other law office. Michelle & CD thank you again.

Client

Feb 17, 2023

I’m in the good hands of Owens & Perkins

I want to thank you and the entire staff of Owens & Perkins. I have been thus far greatly pleased with the help the firm has provided me. I respect and trust the firm to always put my best interest first, and that is of great worth to me and by business. I look forward to our continued relationship and feel confident that as future needs arise that may require that advice of legal counsel that will always find peace of mind knowing that I’m in the good hands of Owens & Perkins.

Client

Feb 17, 2023

Always Been There for Me

As an Arizona business owner, I have worked with Michelle Perkins and Owens & Perkins for more than 15 years. Michelle has helped me, my business and my family in all types of legal work including business matters, estate planning, probate and family law. Being a client for over 15 years is a long time and many things change expect for their compassion, integrity and hard work! I always know where I can turn for help because they have always been there for me.

anonymous

Feb 17, 2023

Life-Changing

OP Law has handled each of my major life and business events requiring counsel over the last seven years. I would not be where I am today without Ms. Perkins and her experienced and professional staff. I could not give a higher recommendation.

V.A. Tempe, AZ

Feb 17, 2023

I’m grateful for your professionalism.

To Mr. Owens and Staff: Just a short note to thank you for representing me in court for my case. I’m grateful for your professionalism, knowledge, and understanding for my circumstances. You made me more comfortable and less anxious during the process and in my life.

Scottdale, AZ

Feb 17, 2023

Michelle has been more than attorney.

I want to thank you Michelle from the bottom of my heart for your patience and kindness. To me you have been more than my attorney. You have been a true friend. I am looking forward to seeing you.

Scottdale, AZ

Feb 17, 2023

I would not hesitate to hire Owens & Perkins again.

I have only high marks for Michelle Perkins of Owens & Perkins and can not recommend her and her team enough. Michelle is professional, responsive, and with her guidance we were able to navigate the complicated probate process in a timely manner. We recently went through a very difficult probate in another state, when we suddenly found ourselves involved in another probate in AZ. Based on previous experience we were prepared to deal with another complicated lengthy legal process. Michelle made things easier by moving things along in a timely manner, presenting us with straight forward answers, and recommending additional services where needed to take care of real estate transactions, estate sales, etc. Overall we found her expertise and advice invaluable. I would not hesitate to hire Owens & Perkins again or recommend them to others.

Scottsdale, AZ

Feb 17, 2023

Kindness during a difficult time

CD and Kim, thank you both for all of your patience and hard work during my divorce. It was a very difficult thing for me, having to accept that my marriage was over when it was not what I wanted. I truly appreciate all your kindness.

Scottdale, AZ

Feb 17, 2023

Thank you

To Mr. Owens and Staff: Just a short note to thank you for representing me in court for my case. I’m grateful for your professionalism, knowledge, and understanding for my circumstances. You made my wife and me more comfortable and less anxious during the process and in our lives.

Scottsdale, AZ

Feb 17, 2023

Michelle and her team possess a high level of integrity and honesty.

There aren’t enough words to express my gratitude for everything Michelle Perkins and her staff have done for me. In my opinion, they are the absolute best attorneys in Arizona and I was blessed to have found them. I have used Michelle and members of her legal team to handle a number of different legal issues, including a complicated divorce, litigation, various lawsuits, and finalizing a will & testament. I always got the best service and the best results. Michelle and her team are highly knowledgeable, very skilled, strong litigators, good listeners, compassionate and caring. They were aggressive when they needed to be, were always focused on my best interest, and diligently resolved issues quickly and efficiently. Additionally, they were conscientious about minimizing my legal costs. Michelle and her team possess a high level of integrity and honesty. Michelle was always positive, comforting and treated me like a member of her own family. No matter what my legal needs were, I felt cared for at all times and knew that they are doing the best job in representing me. I highly recommend Owens & Perkins. They are indeed the absolute best law firm in Arizona.

anonymous

Feb 17, 2023

Thanks for giving me my life back Max!!!!

Oh what a mess this became! Max I can’t thank you enough for your professional approach, patients and always knowing direction we needed to be ready for. While I haven’t had the experience of working with an attorney before, your professionalism was clearly evident in comparison to the work ethics and communication both written and verbal of our opposing attorney. I will most certainly be handing your card out as my “go to” referral! With much gratitude thank you and your team for taking such good care of me and my family.

Scottsdale, AZ

Feb 17, 2023

Unfailingly polite and über professional

The Owens & Perkins office staff is unfailingly polite and uber professional no matter what time of day, no matter what I need, e-mails, phone calls, every interaction I have had with the Owens & Perkins staff is #1 out of all the hundreds of lawyers I have worked with.

Scottdale, AZ

Feb 17, 2023

Tremendous work!

We cannot thank you enough for all of your help and tremendous work with our case. We are forever grateful to you as you have helped us make our family complete! Thank you!

Scottsdale, AZ

Feb 17, 2023

You were such a joy to work with!

Michelle, Thank you so much for making the estate planning process so easy and for your concern about us and our family. You were such a joy to work with and so patient with all of the questions from our son. You are now part of our family!

Scottsdale, AZ

Feb 17, 2023

Michelle Perkins earned the highest marks.

I am a Phoenix attorney. Michelle Perkins did an outstanding job as a neutral Judge Pro Tem for one of my cases. It presented a fact pattern of unusual complexity, complicated further by the deep mistrust between the two sides. She navigated all of that adroitly, immersed herself in the details without taking shortcuts, listened attentively, thought creatively, pushed firmly when appropriate, and lent a purposeful steadiness to the process that was essential if settlement were ever to be achieved. As an impartial facilitator of a settlement, she earned the highest marks. Rarely, if ever, have I seen a person in her role remain so committed to building a platform on which settlement could be achieved. Most people would have given up, but her steadfast efforts as a neutral gained my respect, my client’s admiration and our mutual gratitude. I would not hesitate to engage her as a private mediator on future cases I might have, and I trust that her impressive array of skills will be successfully brought to bear for the future benefit of many litigants.

Scottsdale, AZ

Feb 17, 2023

Speedy Resolution

Thank you for this speedy resolution. I would not have recovered that much without your help

Scottdale, AZ

Feb 17, 2023

Letter of Recommendation for Michelle J. Perkins Esq.

This may be a first in the History of Divorce – a letter of recommendation for your wife’s attorney!!! First, a little background: In August 2013, my wife hired Michelle Perkins to represent her and filed for divorce. After 17 years of marriage, we had accumulated assets and had ownership in a successful small business and numerous other mutual holdings and interests. While our children are adults, our agreement did involve spousal maintenance. The point being, it was complicated and there was plenty to ‘fight over’. But we were not “at war”! And if you are reading this in the early stages of a divorce, I implore you, go to a paintball course, but don’t use a divorce proceeding as a means to inflict pain for the hurt you feel! The ricochet will hurt you too!!! The other key factor is that I did not rush out and get my own “representation”. I hired an attorney for “consultation”, but not to “represent” me. This is an important distinction; since I was not being “represented”, I was able to speak directly with Michelle and my wife: Whereas if I were being “represented”, no conversations would have occurred without my attorney being present too….and you know what happens when you get two of them together (sorry Michelle)! I figured I could always go that route if necessary, but in the end, I never needed to. I have no doubt that Michelle is capable of “going to war” on your behalf; I’m just happy that she never had to. What impressed me first with Michelle was rather than jumping-in and saying “here’s how it is”, she took the time to understand us, our tone, and our objectives. She did her job and “represented” my wife. She ensured the issues were clearly understood and made sure the agreement was fair. But she also recognizes that an amicable solution requires negotiation and give-and-take, by both parties. In many ways, I found Michelle to be a facilitator. She has many years of experience and has seen structures and agreements that work, and those that don’t, and was able to provide suggestions throughout the process for us to consider. Perhaps our biggest challenge was not reaching agreement, but the Agreement itself. It was complicated legal document. Michelle took our agreement in principle and crafted a sound legal document that can be clearly interpreted and enforced. A poorly written agreement is detrimental to both parties! Michelle enlisted independent support from other attorneys in her office who were unfamiliar with our case to ensure the Agreement was unambiguous without further explanation. And despite multiple iterations, largely on my part, Michelle never demonstrated frustration or irritation. Lastly, I found Michelle to be personable, yet direct. She communicates clearly and effectively, and always maintained the highest standard of professionalism. Divorce isn’t fun, but we did find moments to laugh. And thanks to Michelle, we did not destroy ourselves or each other, and we remain great friends! With heartfelt gratitude for helping us through a very difficult process, I highly recommend Michelle Perkins.

Scottsdale, AZ

Feb 17, 2023

Gratitude for the service that you provided

I wanted to thank Ms. Perkins for her help in the mediation. This has been a very stressful situation for us over the past year, but the conclusion of the claim and her handling of the mediation really put things at ease for us, and will finally allow our friend’s passing to be peaceful. I wish there was more that I could do to express my gratitude for the service that Ms. Perkins provided, and I truly hope that she knows how much her generosity in her Pro Tem work does for the community.

Client AR

Feb 17, 2023

They are the absolute BEST attorneys in Arizona

There aren’t enough words to express my gratitude for everything Michelle Perkins and her staff have done for me. In my opinion, they are the absolute best attorneys in Arizona and I was blessed to have found them. I have used Michelle and members of her legal team to handle a number of different legal issues, including a complicated divorce, litigations, various lawsuits, and finalizing a will & testament. I always got the best service and the best results. Michelle and her team are highly knowledgeable, very skilled, strong litigators, good listeners, compassionate and caring. They were aggressive when they needed to be, were always focused on my best interest, and diligently resolved issues quickly and efficiently. Additionally, they were conscientious about minimizing my legal costs. Michelle and her team possess a high level of integrity and honesty. Michelle was always positive, comforting and treated me like a member of her own family. No matter what my legal needs were, I felt cared for at all times and knew that they are doing the best job in representing me. I highly recommend Owens & Perkins. They are indeed the absolute best law firm in Arizona.

Client AR

Feb 17, 2023