Reviews

Our Clients Talk About Their Experience

From Google

Click Here To Leave Us A Google Review

LaDonna MillinerLaDonna Milliner
23:51 24 Jun 24
I've yet to retain this firm but Patricia Lenzner has been so helpful along the way both with my initial consultation as well as a follow up call. I will most certainly retain Ms Lenzner when the time is right. She's knowlegable, doesn't over promise and provides reasonable expectations and each chat with her has provided me with some personal emotional relief. I highly recommend Patricia Lezner. Once you consult with her, you'll know she's the one you want on your team.
Laurie SwannLaurie Swann
21:45 20 Jun 24
Attorney Michael Clonts and his team were compassionate, patient, efficient, kind and professional throughout the process. Michael is very knowledgeable and a strong advocate. We won, in several different ways, thanks to Michael. It is such a sad, hard time, obviously. I can't imagine there is a better law group to assist with the divorce process.
Keila DeSousaKeila DeSousa
22:22 03 Jun 24
The divorce process appeared and felt like an impossible situation since I didn't have a support system nearby. Then, I found Owens and Perkins! Attorney Clonts was brought onto my case partway through, but grasped the situation almost instantly, down to the fine details. He communicated quickly and directly. Anything legal is overwhelming for me, but I felt relieved when Mr. Clonts demonstrated his patience and created a clear path for me. I found someone that I could put my trust and faith in as he clearly proved his expertise consistently, which is important when going through life changes. It's been two years since my case ended. I recently had a question in regards to it and was able to speak with him directly without having to jump trough hoops to do so. I highly recommend this office! Thank you to everyone who gave me a positive experience through my negative situation!
Carol MillerCarol Miller
14:12 25 May 24
The firm is amazing. Michelle and her team really care about the clients that they help. I had a very stressful and challenging situation to deal with. Michelle took the time to understand it and gave me great advice and counsel all along the way. Her team was right on top of the details and they did it all with a personal touch that was authentic. Even when my business was over with them, they checked in a few times to make sure there wasn’t anything else that I needed which I really appreciated.
chris crowleychris crowley
18:02 23 May 24
These people in the firm are the most honest,helpful,and kind attorneys we have ever employed. We have been with them for over 40 years. Would recommend to all.
Kathy PassageKathy Passage
23:16 22 May 24
The attorneys were so helpful and gave me detailed information to help me understand the differences between a will and a trust. A simple conversation about how the process of setting up a trust for my special needs son may better serve our situation.
Mick HirkoMick Hirko
22:04 22 May 24
I have been a client of Owens and Perkins since I started my business over 30 years ago. There were legal and business issues that I would have never been able to resolve without their help over the years, and I am eternally grateful for the professional services, friendship and mutual trust - all qualities that are hard to find these days.
William GiguiereWilliam Giguiere
21:32 22 May 24
Very productive, professional, and friendly. Very much recommend this Law Firm. 😃
alessandro Cunatalessandro Cunat
05:33 22 May 24
I recommend the law firm Owens and Perkins. Michelle Perkins provided reliable legal advice and clear direction to our complicated problem. Appreciate her taking the time to help us during a difficult time.
Maria C. EscobarMaria C. Escobar
20:46 21 May 24
I thoroughly enjoyed working with Michelle Perkins as she excelled in clear and prompt communication, demonstrated exceptional professionalism, and provided honest and timely legal advice. I highly recommend Michelle Perkins for her excellent work!
Md dMd d
18:27 21 May 24
Owens and Perkins is truly the best law firm in Arizona.I first met Michelle Perkins in 2008 when I was seeking to get a legal separation from my husband. Since then I have used the firm for a variety of legal issues including a very complicated law suit.Michelle Perkins, Max Hanson, and the entire staff have been extremely helpful, supportive, caring, honest, informative, diligent in resolving issues, always looking out for my best interest......this firm is more than amazing!!!Michelle Perkins treated me like family. She was never too busy for me and always took the time to explain in detail every legal step and option. I always received the best legal advice no matter what type of legal issue I was battling. Michelle Perkins and Max Hanson fought for me and the end result was always in my favor. They are truly a blessing.Words cannot express the tremendous amount of gratitude I have for the entire staff's hard work on my behalf.USE THIS FIRM......you will not be disappointed.
Don PahlDon Pahl
03:06 19 May 24
They were very friendly, great at explaining everything, and great at advising me and leading me where I needed to get to.
Rick WhitneyRick Whitney
18:44 17 May 24
nice people easy to work with very helpful and kept me updated on all of the details of my case. thank you
Justin RihsJustin Rihs
22:51 03 May 24
Michael Clonts and the Team at Owens Perkins were quick and efficient when dealing with my ex spouse who had filed a motion. Micheal quickly stepped in to make sure That our Parental Agreement was adhered and reenforced with the family court.Thanks Michael!
Sara WatermanSara Waterman
20:27 09 Apr 24
Slow clap! Excellent communication, and of course results!
Scott HaslockScott Haslock
18:10 22 Mar 24
Max Hason did an outstanding job for me and regularly went above and beyond to resolve my case.
Michael DabrowskiMichael Dabrowski
00:57 21 Mar 24
Michelle Perkins and her staff were top notch in helping me through my divorce process. Could not have chosen a better firm to represent me in my case.
Steve FischerSteve Fischer
23:38 18 Mar 24
Patricia Lenzer represented me and I appreciated her professionalism and calmness. She was prepared for the worst but lucky for me it didn’t turn out to be as bad as I had feared. I would totally use Owens and Perkins again.
Ryan WINSLOWRyan WINSLOW
04:11 11 Mar 24
In my opinion… look around for a better fit if you want results vs a transactional firm!A little back story… I agreed to settle my divorce because nothing in the first 3-4 months was being done in my favor. This was agreed upon in December (2023) with the expectations that it would be done then as I was starting a new job in January (2024) and would not be available during business hours for 6 months. Of course, it didn’t finish and yes… frustration kicks in, I began to be vocal and straight forward with them… apparently it was something they couldn’t handle. I’ve included the verbiage below used when they decided to withdraw before finishing the case but not after collecting about 18k. I’ve had more options with the defense attorney in the last week than I did with this firm.One star for their billing system though!* You’ve made it clear that you do not trust me or the legal system and that you feel both have failed you. Neither me nor the managing partner can connect with you to discuss this to find out where things went sideways. It’s frustrating because it appeared that we had a good working relationship up until then. At this point I think it’s best that we withdraw. The main items remaining in your matter are selling the house and signing the final documents. See attached and I will be sending you an electronic signature page for you to sign consenting to the withdrawal. *
Vivien GarberVivien Garber
19:27 16 Feb 24
I had an empowering free legal consultation with Michael Conts regarding my ongoing divorce. I highly recommend Michael Conts to anyone seeking legal counsel in divorce or family law. He was compassionate to my situation and demonstrated a remarkable level of expertise and insight to the complexities of my divorce proceedings. He throroughtly reviewed my case prior to our consultation so no time was wasted in the free consultation. He is incredible sharp and quickly grasped the nuances of my situation and provided possible outcomes of my divorce, outlining the next steps and processes involved. His clarity and precision in explaining the legal landscape gave me a solid understanding of what to expect moving forward. He provided me with valuable strategy advice and how to hold my attorney accountable for their actions. His guidance enabled me to effectively communicate with my current lawyer and assertively request the necessary actions, including pursuing a refund for missed opportunities like spousal support. Mr. Clonts has a keen understanding of jurisdictional differences, recognizing that I was in a different county from where he normal practices. Despite this, he provided invaluable advice on why staying with my current lawyer would be beneficial. He conducted a quick rundown of my asset resolution, managing my expectations. He provided guidance on mediation and final court hearing equipping me with the knowledge to navigate potential challenges ahead. His guidance provided clarity on legal intricacies of my divorce and instilled confidence in my ability to navigate the process effectively. Thanks Michael!
js_loader

5-Star Reviews Direct from Our Clients

The Best

I have known Michelle for 30 years as my attorney. Many years ago attorneys were referred to as legal counsel. She has provided to me this help as a counsel. I have had issue that I saw as one resolve. She has given me advise and counsel on the situations and resolved them in a positive manner. She will show you how you can resolve your legal issues and have the best and positive end. I always look forward to talking to her because of her positiveness and her professional way of explaining the situation and how you will get the best resolve. When ever I hear people or TV talk about lawyers I am glad that I am lucky enough to know Michelle and her consul.

Rob

Feb 17, 2023

I have always enthusiastically referred friends to O&P.

My family has known the office of Owens ans Perkins since 1990. They have always been there as we have needed for all issue where it comes to providing for your families future. I always look forward to any appointment I have with this firm because you know that what every the situation is they grasp it and understand it. No matter the situation they confer to you the feeling that all is well. They tell you what you need to do and put things in to action. If every you have a true family problem and you turn the situation over to O&P you will rest assured that all will turn out the best it can. They are always just a phone call away once you have established your relationship with them. You can always know things are under control. I have always enthusiastically referred friend to O&P. In every case they have all been satisfied and felt well represented or assisted.

Rob Hurd

Feb 17, 2023

Thank you sooo much O&P for all that you do!

Owens & Perkins has provided exceptional legal services to our family for at least 25 years: through estate planning and settlement, trust formations, LLC creations, separation and divorce. C.D. and Michelle have demonstrated the utmost in professionalism, honesty, knowledge, performance and trustworthiness. You can count on their genuine care and concern for providing the absolute best for their clients. Thank you sooo much O&P for all that you do!

Karen A

Feb 17, 2023

Honest, knowledgeable leader in the law

My experience with Owens and Perkins was a very hands on approach with leadership, guidance and mentorship provided by Michelle during my lengthy, complex and anxiety-ridden case. I was working with another Attorney at the firm, who was WONDERFUL, but it was always nice to know that Michelle, with her vast knowledge of the law and understanding of the extreme complexities and intricacies that arose in my case, she was always available, if I needed her. Michelle was a large part of my relationship with firm and I appreciated knowing that her experience was accessible to me, should the need arise. She was always down to earth and she advised without judgment, which was very important as I was a stay-at-home Mom leaving a 24 year marriage with very limited understanding of finances. Michelle and the firm made sure that I understood everything and I will be eternally grateful for the compassion, honesty and leadership Michelle provided. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!

P.H.

Feb 17, 2023

Excellent / Top Notch

Michelle Perkins of OPLAW was initially recommended to me from a friend to help us with a tragic murder in our family. Michelle helped my family on the Capital Murder case by handling the civil aspect for the family. She directed her staff in finding and recovering life insurance polices as well as all the documents for closing an estate and conservatorship. She was very knowledgeable and made the process bearable by helping me thru the steps during a difficult time.. In the process she was instrumental in assisting the County Prosecutor’s office with questions requested on the Capital Murder case. Michele was a professional that I would and have recommended to all my friends. Her expertise and decisions helped my family financially that might have been otherwise overlooked by others. thank you

Jake

Feb 17, 2023

Rock Star

I have worked with Michelle on numerous different matters over the last twelve years both on the personal side and the business side. Michelle is thorough, super knowledgeable and has my best interest in mind at all times. She has proved to protect my interest and serve me extremely well over the years. I would recommend Michelle and her firm, Owens & Perkins to anyone looking for a rock star lawyer and a great firm.

Anonymous

Feb 17, 2023

Michael was beyond amazing.

I don’t even know where to begin with how much my family and I appreciate Michael and his team (especially Julia who never missed a beat in putting up with me!). We went to him to begin a termination case in February of 2019, he answered all of my questions and gave me some wonderful insight, and I decided I could proceed on my own. After a few attempts at not even getting a petition in the door, I turned to Michael again and he gladly took us on. I am by no means patient and stress and worry more than anyone I know and Michael and his team were always there regardless of the day or time to set me back on track reminding me the end goal was closer than it seemed. He always played devils advocate which sometimes drove me insane but on the flip side I always appreciated because it helped us build a stronger case. Michael is beyond amazing at what he does and truly has the client (and winning) in mind. I would highly recommend Michael and his team.

Erika

Feb 17, 2023

She is a great advocate and wonderful lawyer.

Michelle Perkins rocks!! I have had the pleasure (and it unusual to say dealing with lawyers is a pleasure) of using Michelle Perkins and Owens & Perkins as our lawyers for the past 15 plus years. I have used Michelle for wills and trusts, probate, real estate matters, powers of attorney and other miscellaneous matters and have never been disappointed. She is always clear on the best approach and gives you the best and worst case scenarios on each matter so that you can make informed decisions. I know that she will always do her best when representing me and has been reassuring during times of stress. Her knowledge and ability to clearly and concisely explain the law and its process allows me to better comprehend each situation. She is a great advocate and a wonderful lawyer. I have never been disappointed in an outcome and admire her integrity.

Heather

Feb 17, 2023

Thank you for getting my life back!

Life should never be taken for granted. At a very stressful time in mine Michelle helped me remain on my feet. Her legal advice and positive attitude were um-compromised when challenged. Having Michelle as my counsel made me believe something positive would come out of my terrible situation. Thank you Michelle for having my back!

Anonymous

Feb 17, 2023

Not your stereotypical lawyer

Michelle Perkins has represented me and several family members in numerous complex divorce, trust and estate matters over the last decade. Our matters required an intimate understanding of an ever-changing financial landscape that impacted many entities, and several family members. Michelle and the attorneys at Owens & Perkins counseled us with the utmost professionalism – negotiating with skill, and providing opposing counsel with the knowledge that Michelle and her team were never afraid to take our case to trial. Their expertise and guidance was invaluable. I highly recommend Michelle Perkins and the firm of Owens & Perkins.

anonymous

Feb 17, 2023

The absolute best!

On a scale from 1 to 10, Michelle Perkins is an 11. She has been my attorney since 2005 and has handled several types of legal matters for me. From Legal Seperation, Divorce, family trust, to a very complicated law suit, Michelle has handled it all and the outcome was always favorable. Her knowledge and level of professionalism is outstanding. But what impressed me the most is that she REALLY CARES, she is a good listener, detail oriented, has and amazing legal team, and so she gives her all. I always felt that I was in good hands with Michelle Perkins. All of my legal issues were challenging, and very complicated but Michelle Perkins was there for me every step, she did her absolute best, and the results were always in my favor. She is in my opinion the absolute best attorney in phoenix. You will not be disappointed using her or anyone that works for her.

Marie

Feb 17, 2023

Very Knowledgeable Attorney

Living on the East coast and unfamiliar with Arizona law we needed to speak with an attorney regarding a family member residing in Arizona who is going through divorce proceedings. Michelle Perkins closely listened to the details and our concerns in this matter and was extremely helpful in providing us with legal guidance and procedural direction. Even though she is not in close proximity to our relative she was none-the-less giving of her time and attention. Our most sincere thanks to Michelle for her time and sharing her insight, expertise and providing us with direction in this very difficult time. She is an excellent choice!

John & Norene

Feb 17, 2023

Professional, Helpful, Knowledgeable

Divorce is a difficult event, both financially and emotional. I can’t say enough about my experience with Owens and Perkins. From my initial meet with C.D Owens I had a level of comfort and confidence. This continued with Max Hanson, the attorney representing me. Max was honest, detail oriented and attentive. Despite my ex wife’s attorney’s unwillingness to settle Max and team worked to achieve a fair settlement. I would recommend Max and team.

SCOTTSDALE, AZ

Feb 17, 2023

Michelle is a great attorney!

Not only did Michelle represent me during a rather contentious divorce, she developed my Estate planning/will. Michelle was recommended to me by a friend and I have since recommended her to friends and family members, who have also been represented by Michelle. Michelle is very compassionate, professional and aggressive attorney.

Christine

Feb 17, 2023

YOU CANNOT DO BETTER!

I came to attorney Michelle Perkins for legal advise. Michelle is extremely experienced, patient and knowledgeable. She made me feel confident and at ease during a turbulent time in my life. Attorney Perkins went above and beyond what I looked for in an attorney.

Client

Feb 17, 2023

Experienced and Professional

Attorney Michelle Perkins is a true professional with years of experience and a impressive background in family law. During my initial consultation Attorney Perking quickly reviewed my case and presented a solution to resolve my case that would be in my best intrest. It’s easy to see why Attorney Michelle Perkins is rated as a Top Ten Attorney in Family Law. Thank you again.

Nutsarin,Phoenix, AZ

Feb 17, 2023

I wish there was more that I could do to express my gratitude.

I just wanted to thank you again for your help in the mediation. This has been a very stressful situation for us over the past year, but the conclusion of the claim and your handling of the mediation really put things at ease for us, and will finally allow our friend’s passing to be peaceful. I wish there was more that I could do to express my gratitude for the service that you provided, and I truly hope that you know that how much your generosity in your Pro team work does for the community.

Kevin

Feb 17, 2023

Fighting for me since Day 1

I am extremely grateful that I chose CD Owens as my attorney, Mr. Owens has been fighting for me since Day 1, and I have been very happy with everything he has done. Thank you!

Scottsdale, AZ

Feb 17, 2023

Personable, yet direct with clear and effective communication

After 17 years of marriage, we had accumulated assets and had ownership in a successful small business and numerous other mutual holdings and interests. While our children are adults, our agreement did involve spousal maintenance. The point being, it was complicated and there was plenty to ‘fight over’. But we were not “at war”! And if you are reading this in the early stages of a divorce, I implore you, go to a paintball course, but don’t use a divorce proceeding as a means to inflict pain for the hurt you feel! The ricochet will hurt you too!!! What impressed me first with Michelle was rather than jumping-in and saying “here’s how it is”, she took the time to understand me, my tone, and my objectives. She ensured the issues were clearly understood and made sure the agreement was fair. She also recognizes that an amicable solution requires negotiation and give-and-take, by both parties. In many ways, I found Michelle to be a facilitator. She has many years of experience and has seen structures and agreements that work, and those that don’t, and was able to provide suggestions throughout the process for me to consider. Perhaps our biggest challenge was not reaching agreement, but the Agreement itself. It was complicated legal document. Michelle took our agreement in principle and crafted a sound legal document that can be clearly interpreted and enforced. A poorly written agreement is detrimental to both parties! Michelle enlisted independent support from other attorneys in her office who were unfamiliar with our case to ensure the Agreement was unambiguous without further explanation. And despite multiple iterations Michelle never demonstrated frustration or irritation. Lastly, I found Michelle to be personable, yet direct. She communicates clearly and effectively, and always maintained the highest standard of professionalism. Thanks to Michelle, we did not destroy ourselves or each other, and we remain great friends! With heartfelt gratitude for helping me through a very difficult process, I highly recommend Michelle Perkins.

Peter

Feb 17, 2023

The Best Lawyer in Arizona

Michelle is bright, knowledgeable and passionate. She has represented me in various capacities for 15 years and have felt confident that she, and her firm, know what to do and how to do it. She explains what is usually a very complicated law system into laymen terms that is easy to understand. And she wins when they are hired to represent you.

Joel

Feb 17, 2023