Reviews

Our Clients Talk About Their Experience

From Google

Click Here To Leave Us A Google Review

Carol MillerCarol Miller
14:12 25 May 24
The firm is amazing. Michelle and her team really care about the clients that they help. I had a very stressful and challenging situation to deal with. Michelle took the time to understand it and gave me great advice and counsel all along the way. Her team was right on top of the details and they did it all with a personal touch that was authentic. Even when my business was over with them, they checked in a few times to make sure there wasn’t anything else that I needed which I really appreciated.
chris crowleychris crowley
18:02 23 May 24
These people in the firm are the most honest,helpful,and kind attorneys we have ever employed. We have been with them for over 40 years. Would recommend to all.
Kathy PassageKathy Passage
23:16 22 May 24
The attorneys were so helpful and gave me detailed information to help me understand the differences between a will and a trust. A simple conversation about how the process of setting up a trust for my special needs son may better serve our situation.
Mick HirkoMick Hirko
22:04 22 May 24
I have been a client of Owens and Perkins since I started my business over 30 years ago. There were legal and business issues that I would have never been able to resolve without their help over the years, and I am eternally grateful for the professional services, friendship and mutual trust - all qualities that are hard to find these days.
William GiguiereWilliam Giguiere
21:32 22 May 24
Very productive, professional, and friendly. Very much recommend this Law Firm. 😃
alessandro Cunatalessandro Cunat
05:33 22 May 24
I recommend the law firm Owens and Perkins. Michelle Perkins provided reliable legal advice and clear direction to our complicated problem. Appreciate her taking the time to help us during a difficult time.
Maria C. EscobarMaria C. Escobar
20:46 21 May 24
I thoroughly enjoyed working with Michelle Perkins as she excelled in clear and prompt communication, demonstrated exceptional professionalism, and provided honest and timely legal advice. I highly recommend Michelle Perkins for her excellent work!
Md dMd d
18:27 21 May 24
Owens and Perkins is truly the best law firm in Arizona.I first met Michelle Perkins in 2008 when I was seeking to get a legal separation from my husband. Since then I have used the firm for a variety of legal issues including a very complicated law suit.Michelle Perkins, Max Hanson, and the entire staff have been extremely helpful, supportive, caring, honest, informative, diligent in resolving issues, always looking out for my best interest......this firm is more than amazing!!!Michelle Perkins treated me like family. She was never too busy for me and always took the time to explain in detail every legal step and option. I always received the best legal advice no matter what type of legal issue I was battling. Michelle Perkins and Max Hanson fought for me and the end result was always in my favor. They are truly a blessing.Words cannot express the tremendous amount of gratitude I have for the entire staff's hard work on my behalf.USE THIS FIRM......you will not be disappointed.
Don PahlDon Pahl
03:06 19 May 24
They were very friendly, great at explaining everything, and great at advising me and leading me where I needed to get to.
Rick WhitneyRick Whitney
18:44 17 May 24
nice people easy to work with very helpful and kept me updated on all of the details of my case. thank you
Justin RihsJustin Rihs
22:51 03 May 24
Michael Clonts and the Team at Owens Perkins were quick and efficient when dealing with my ex spouse who had filed a motion. Micheal quickly stepped in to make sure That our Parental Agreement was adhered and reenforced with the family court.Thanks Michael!
Sara WatermanSara Waterman
20:27 09 Apr 24
Slow clap! Excellent communication, and of course results!
Scott HaslockScott Haslock
18:10 22 Mar 24
Max Hason did an outstanding job for me and regularly went above and beyond to resolve my case.
Michael DabrowskiMichael Dabrowski
00:57 21 Mar 24
Michelle Perkins and her staff were top notch in helping me through my divorce process. Could not have chosen a better firm to represent me in my case.
Steve FischerSteve Fischer
23:38 18 Mar 24
Patricia Lenzer represented me and I appreciated her professionalism and calmness. She was prepared for the worst but lucky for me it didn’t turn out to be as bad as I had feared. I would totally use Owens and Perkins again.
Ryan WINSLOWRyan WINSLOW
04:11 11 Mar 24
In my opinion… look around for a better fit if you want results vs a transactional firm!A little back story… I agreed to settle my divorce because nothing in the first 3-4 months was being done in my favor. This was agreed upon in December (2023) with the expectations that it would be done then as I was starting a new job in January (2024) and would not be available during business hours for 6 months. Of course, it didn’t finish and yes… frustration kicks in, I began to be vocal and straight forward with them… apparently it was something they couldn’t handle. I’ve included the verbiage below used when they decided to withdraw before finishing the case but not after collecting about 18k. I’ve had more options with the defense attorney in the last week than I did with this firm.One star for their billing system though!* You’ve made it clear that you do not trust me or the legal system and that you feel both have failed you. Neither me nor the managing partner can connect with you to discuss this to find out where things went sideways. It’s frustrating because it appeared that we had a good working relationship up until then. At this point I think it’s best that we withdraw. The main items remaining in your matter are selling the house and signing the final documents. See attached and I will be sending you an electronic signature page for you to sign consenting to the withdrawal. *
Vivien GarberVivien Garber
19:27 16 Feb 24
I had an empowering free legal consultation with Michael Conts regarding my ongoing divorce. I highly recommend Michael Conts to anyone seeking legal counsel in divorce or family law. He was compassionate to my situation and demonstrated a remarkable level of expertise and insight to the complexities of my divorce proceedings. He throroughtly reviewed my case prior to our consultation so no time was wasted in the free consultation. He is incredible sharp and quickly grasped the nuances of my situation and provided possible outcomes of my divorce, outlining the next steps and processes involved. His clarity and precision in explaining the legal landscape gave me a solid understanding of what to expect moving forward. He provided me with valuable strategy advice and how to hold my attorney accountable for their actions. His guidance enabled me to effectively communicate with my current lawyer and assertively request the necessary actions, including pursuing a refund for missed opportunities like spousal support. Mr. Clonts has a keen understanding of jurisdictional differences, recognizing that I was in a different county from where he normal practices. Despite this, he provided invaluable advice on why staying with my current lawyer would be beneficial. He conducted a quick rundown of my asset resolution, managing my expectations. He provided guidance on mediation and final court hearing equipping me with the knowledge to navigate potential challenges ahead. His guidance provided clarity on legal intricacies of my divorce and instilled confidence in my ability to navigate the process effectively. Thanks Michael!
Lamise RasheedLamise Rasheed
00:12 07 Feb 24
Highly recommend
Chris MckeonChris Mckeon
23:07 06 Feb 24
nicole zbacniknicole zbacnik
23:00 06 Feb 24
HIGHLY RECOMMEND
js_loader

5-Star Reviews Direct from Our Clients

Michelle Perkins and her team were great to work with during a difficult divorce.

Michelle Perkins and her team were great to work with during a difficult divorce. They are very professional, competent, and responsive.

Bob

Feb 17, 2023

Outstanding attorney

Patricia’s knowledge of the law and attention to detail are outstanding. She also provides excellent customer service. I would highly recommend Patricia for any of your legal needs.

Laura

Feb 17, 2023

They handled my divorce with compassion and grace.

Owens and Perkins are a top-flight team. They handled my divorce with compassion and grace. Not only were they timely and responsive, but they also did it with the necessary gusto required in these types of proceedings. Always having my best interest in mind. Max was always there for me, returning calls and emails promptly. Considering the COVID-19 environment, he was a Rock Star! Thanks, Max! I highly recommend Max and his team at Owens and Perkins. Thanks!

Douglas

Feb 17, 2023

Thank you, Owens and Perkins, for taking my case on and fighting for what was best for everyone involved.

Owens and Perkins as a whole has been a great experience for such a hard time in life. They assured me everything would be handled with their experience and compassion for the well being of my children and myself and they followed through until the end and more. Big shout out to my attorney Michael Clonts for being so quick and thorough with my case. He understood what was best for my children and was there whenever I needed him. Life is complicated but not with the best attorneys a family could ask for. Thank you, Owens and Perkins, for taking my case on and fighting for what was best for everyone involved. I will absolutely recommend anyone I know to this firm and continue to use for any issues that may arise.

Emily

Feb 17, 2023

Extraordinary law firm!

Extraordinary law firm! The level of professionalism, attention to detail and compassion was truly remarkable. They handled my divorce and followed up with my new estate plan. I knew what to expect each step of the way. I can’t thank you all enough for my new life, I am enjoying it! I highly recommend this firm, they are a 5+++!

Lisa

Feb 17, 2023

She is a great advocate and a wonderful lawyer.

Michelle Perkins rocks!! I have had the pleasure (and it unusual to say dealing with lawyers is a pleasure) of using Michelle Perkins and Owens & Perkins as our lawyers for the past 20 plus years. I have used Michelle for wills and trusts, probate, real estate matters, powers of attorney and other miscellaneous matters and have never been disappointed. She is always clear on the best approach and gives you the best and worst case scenarios on each matter so that you can make informed decisions. I know that she will always do her best when representing me and has been reassuring during times of stress. Her knowledge and ability to clearly and concisely explain the law and its process allows me to better comprehend each situation. She is a great advocate and a wonderful lawyer. I have never been disappointed in an outcome and admire her integrity.

Heather

Feb 17, 2023

I am forever grateful to Michael.

Divorce is scary. No one looks forward to contacting a law firm after realizing you need to get a divorce; however, my experience with Michael Clonts was one I am absolutely thankful for. Michael provided me with the best advice and guidance from our first consultation and throughout the whole process. I always felt protected and empowered knowing I had Owens & Perkins representing me. I am forever grateful to Michael for his hard work and delivering a positive outcome.

Maritza

Feb 17, 2023

I would give Michelle Perkins of Owens & Perkins 10 Stars if I could!

I reached out to Michelle Perkins for a consultation during a very difficult time in my marriage. I knew within minutes of our initial conversation that I would hire Michelle. During this initial conversation, Michelle was compassionate, patient, a great listener, but most importantly astute to understanding an extremely difficult personality type in my (now ex). She made me feel like we would move through the divorce process together and would be able to reach a settlement with low conflict- which we did. Michelle made me feel safe, empowered, and capable throughout the entire process. Because of Michelle’s experience, knowledge, tenacity, and ethical nature we finalized the divorce swiftly within months without excessive conflict and costs with integrity and grace. Michelle kept me informed and made me feel like I was her only client at all times. More importantly, I saw first hand how much Michelle cares about her clients. I would give Michelle Perkins of Owens & Perkins 10 Stars if I could! Truly an outstanding attorney. I consider Michelle a friend and ally!

Robin

Feb 17, 2023

I would recommend his services without hesitation

Max Hanson did great work! I needed get the case wrapped up as quickly as possible to allow me to close on a house. Mr. Hanson was on ball, very responsive and reachable. He definitely helped expedite things, as much as he reasonably could, without cutting corners. I would recommend his services without hesitation.

Dennis

Feb 17, 2023

We couldn’t be more happy with her representation and we couldn’t recommend her enough to others in need of an excellent estate attorney.

Our family has been using this law firm for over a decade to take care of all our trust and estate matters. Michelle Perkins has been there for us every step of the way. Not only is she is an extremely professional and competent attorney, she has been a caring adviser and friend. Aside from being an amazing attorney, she has also connected us with other uber-competent professionals such as accountants and real estate agents that have guided us through many stages of our family’s history. We couldn’t be more happy with her representation and we couldn’t recommend her enough to others in need of an excellent estate attorney.

Georgi

Feb 17, 2023

I highly recommend the services of Owens & Perkins.

Unfortunately life throws curve balls, and some of those pitches can be personally devastating. I’ve had to rely on the support and services of Owens & Perkins twice over the past six years, with two different cases. All of the staff, especially my attorney, were knowledgeable, helpful and never left me standing alone throughout the difficult times. I needed someone that would fight for me – not subtly, but aggressively. I had to go to trial for one of my cases, and we won. I’m hoping I don’t encounter any additional trials in life that require their services, but, if I do, I’ll walk confidently knowing I’m represented by the best. I highly recommend the services of Owens & Perkins.

Jessica

Feb 17, 2023

This is an extraordinary law office.

This is an extraordinary law office. They were very helpful with my case, I was always informed of what was going on and everyone in the office was so polite and very helpful with my whole case.

Client

Feb 17, 2023

Expertise to navigate through the challenges

After speaking with Michelle, I knew she would be working tirelessly on my behalf and would have the expertise to navigate through the challenges.

Diane

Feb 17, 2023

We can’t thank you enough.

Max, we can’t thank you enough for never holding back and being such a straight shooter.

Mark

Feb 17, 2023

Friendly, efficient, knowledgeable

I recently used the services of Michelle Perkins at Owens & Perkins Law Offices for a third update of my trust. I am so pleased that Michelle and her stafft are the same friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable people that I have experienced over the years. Michelle Perkins was very helpful and patient as she explained every detail of my trust to me. I am grateful for their continuing care for the details of my estate.

Leni

Feb 17, 2023

Great communication

Michael was very knowledgeable and helpful. He made sure I understood everything step by step and had great communication throughout the process.

Brittni

Feb 17, 2023

Top notch and very professional

Absolutely a top notch and very professional law firm. After switching from another attorney and dealing with a lot of frustrating issues, I was extremely happy to work with Michael Clont’s for the past 1.5 years until my case was resolved. I work in real estate development and have frequent interactions with Attorneys. The level of attentiveness to details and and prompt response from Michael’s team has been bar none.

Ali

Feb 17, 2023

I’m glad Max was in my corner, fighting for me.

I just recently went through a contentious divorce process. I retained Mr. Hanson for this unpleasant endeavor. I’m glad that I did. Max told me what to expect, without sugar coating anything. Even though I didn’t like what he was telling me at times, he was absolutely correct in keeping my expectations realistic. He was always professional, courteous, but direct with his assessment on things. I’m glad Max was in my corner, fighting for me. I highly recommend him and his team. Thanks, Max!

Client

Feb 17, 2023

You guys are the best!!!

I have been a client of Owens and Perkins for more than 20 years. I call them whenever I have a legal question. Recently, my soon to be daughter in law received an inheritance and there were some issues with her family and the amount she was to receive. I had her go to Owens and Perkins to get things clarified. The advice she received will ultimately save her inheritance for herself, rather then spending it all on legal fees. Thank you so much for being honest and straightforward. I can’t tell you the relief it is to have a legal team you can trust. You guys are the best!!!

Client

Feb 17, 2023

Thanks a lot Michelle for your valuable words of wisdom!

Michelle has provided me with excellent guidance on many tough decisions I recently needed to make. Thanks a lot Michelle for your valuable words of wisdom!​

Michael C.

Feb 17, 2023